Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

New owner questions!

Alex p

Alex p

Vehicle
T5 SE 180
Hiya Im new to campers and just got an se 2014 with lots of goodies on it so I'm a bit blown away with all the things
it does. I read through the handbook but it didn't prepare me for the dpf regen that took me by surprise the other day sitting in traffic. It really smoked... so much so I stopped and though the whole thing was going up in smoke... should it really smoke that bad? It was sunny so probably looked worse that it was!? Everything else seems to behave and do exactly what it should but there are couple of questions I would love to ask!! It's got satnav with dab but the dab signal seems really poor so I have to stick with FM. Is there an arial anywhere? can you get a booster? Really wanted 6 music!! :) coasting.. wow that spooked me out a bit the first time I used it! is that legal? also does it make a big difference if you get the hang of it?? Apparently mine has low rolling resistance tyres?? (Don't really believe it!) So I wondered if anyone got serious mpg out of it? Everything else is flippin brill.. I keep making excuses to go out and sit in it... blimy who would have guessed my mid life crisis car would be a van!! Thanks in advance! Oh mines a 180HP auto dsg.

Hiya Im new to campers and just got an se 2014 with lots of goodies on it so I'm a bit blown away with all the things