Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Service Plan - Worth It?

R

RubyCoast2021

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Coast 150
We have a 2021 Coast (150 Auto) that we bought at around 12 months old. The dealer serviced it before handover, and as the first anniversary is coming up so has a service reminder arrived. We're on fixed servicing which I'm happy with and she has <7000 miles on the clock over the first 2 years.

The VW commercial service plans site currently states "We’ve fixed Service Plan prices until 3rd April 2023 Take out a Fixed Price Service Plan for your vehicle before prices rise on 3rd April 2023" and is quoting me £635 or 24 * £26 to cover one interim, one full and one MOT.

As I have no experience of the service pricing I can't tell if this gives me any meaningful benefit other than spreading the cost, plus I have no idea if the 3rd April price rise is actually a thing?

Regretting not taking the 25% discount offer from last year, do these come around often?

Depends if you have just the 3 year or longer warranty?
If 3 years, just pay for one service & when your warranty is due to expire move onto the All-in scheme which gives you breakdown cover, servicing and an extended warranty for not much more than the service cost.

That's a great shout, thanks. Yes it's just on the 3 year as far as I know.

Cost wise you only save about 50 quid on the services paid separate. Saves you from cost increases though. You get two from recollection. I always buy them, less for the saving, just to have it paid and out the way. Have for Cali and Tiguan and just renew when they run out.

Last edited:
I spoke to Birmingham about this today. Their opinion was that the package did just one thing, it shields you from the quarterly price increases.
Personally I’ve never been a big fan of dealer services and would rather use my own man.