Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

T6 Ocean Tapping noise under fridge

S

Stuart1881

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204
Hi,

I'm new to California's, buying my first a T6 Ocean a few weeks ago.

An annoying tapping noise has developed under the fridge or cupboard. Have gone back to the dealer but not fix. Can anyone give me advise on how to prevent?

Cheers!

Stuart

Pull out the sliding table ..... check nothing stuck behind it, check it's stowed properly, try placing a tea towel wedged between seat and table and go for a bumpy drive around....

Strip out the cupboard next to it, check nothing rolling around, even one of those lightweight tiny round spirit levels drove me nuts. The cupboard sides are like drum skins, slightest thing tapping resonates all around.

Check again between seat, floor and table. I had a rattle drive me nuts for 1200 miles in France a couple of weeks ago until my Sister found my long lost gas lighter :sad

Side wardrobe, nothing in it to rattle? Coat hanger once drove me to ringing the Samaritans,

Hi,

I'm new to California's, buying my first a T6 Ocean a few weeks ago.

An annoying tapping noise has developed under the fridge or cupboard. Have gone back to the dealer but not fix. Can anyone give me advise on how to prevent?

Cheers!

Stuart
At the rear of the cupboard, next to the fridge, the First Aid kit and Emergency Triangle. Are they secure. Also, same cupboard, L lower side is the Dirty Water stop cock. A little hand can go through the opening there and check nothing is rolling around under the fridge. Do you have the Safe in the base of the Wardrobe? Anything in it?

Pull out the sliding table ..... check nothing stuck behind it, check it's stowed properly, try placing a tea towel wedged between seat and table and go for a bumpy drive around....