Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Buying a New California, advice on options please

greenp

greenp

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
Hi Everyone
I'm totally new to VW Transporter's / California's but looking to buy a new California ... My question to existing owners of the T5 and people selecting options for a new T6 California, what options do people who have lived with this vehicle recommend... I know this is a personal choice but I would be interested in your thoughts and experiences.
Thanks Paul

The most chosen and a bare minimum I would say are privacy,parking sensors,cruise,standard aircon is ok but climatronic is better,sat nav
And multi function steering wheel, I would also miss my wind out awning.

We were unsure about privacy and parking sensors.....we got both and definitely worth it ! Love the awning (bit of shade and useful when it rains...). Everything else personal choice, we are not into 'gadgets or high tec' so front end pretty basic ( basic radio, no built in sat nav etc). We have basic air con which is absolutely fine ( had a nightmare with climatronic on my Passat but that's another story!)..... Other extras were side bars, slightly upgraded alloys but again personal choice....:) Oh and cruise control.....(is it standard anyway?)

Don't bother with the Electric side door :)
Awning is a must IMO - it's much harder to decide whether to wave or not unless you have an awning :D

We wouldn't have chosen it but I love my electric sliding door! May it never go wrong...

The leather heated seats are a bit of luxury but are awesome in the winter after a surf, so if we were to order a new one that would be my number one option.

I love my electric door as well

Climatronic

I would most definitely have the electric seats

If there is a leather option - at last! - then I would go for that

What % of the time do you estimate the slidign door actually closes rather than refuses to? I would guess 70% close rate