Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Skagen, Denmark

Simo

Simo

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
Could one of our Danish friends please advise me as to which is the best campsite to stay at in Skagen?

Heading there in 2 weeks(ish) and would really appreciate any guidance

I like the look of Skiveren, however they are the only website without English transalation....maybe that’s the attraction......

Thank you

Simon

Could one of our Danish friends please advise me as to which is the best campsite to stay at in Skagen?

Heading there in 2 weeks(ish) and would really appreciate any guidance

I like the look of Skiveren, however they are the only website without English transalation....maybe that’s the attraction......

Thank you

Simon
I have no personal experience with the Skagen campings, so I cannot advice on that. The Skiveren camping is 25 km (15 miles) from Skagen, so I will not be able to walk to town, but otherwise it looks like a nice spot. I like it is to the west. IMO it is the best beaches on that side. But I think you should book ahead since that area are extrememy popular. Skiveren has online booking (same name in Danish) and you can probably navigate through or just call them.

I have no personal experience with the Skagen campings, so I cannot advice on that. The Skiveren camping is 25 km (15 miles) from Skagen, so I will not be able to walk to town, but otherwise it looks like a nice spot. I like it is to the west. IMO it is the best beaches on that side. But I think you should book ahead since that area are extrememy popular. Skiveren has online booking (same name in Danish) and you can probably navigate through or just call them.
Thank you

Can I ask is Skagen a good area to visit? The beaches seem good but I am sure we are driving past loads on our way up from Billund!

Much appreciated

Thank you