Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Adding 230v connection

Hi just joined as you came up on a Google search I am wanting to put a split charge system in and a 240V hookup can you tell me where you bought all your bits especially sockets. I'd thought about putting a plate over the seat panel but like your idea. Is that a Webasto heater vent? I want to add that next year so interesting you didn't put LB under drivers seat which most T5 owners seem to suggest. I've saved your pics but if you have any others and advice I'd be really grateful.

The electrical bits are from my store at work as I work in the electrical field. The sockets are from a company called CAK tanks based in Kenilworth. The will pop up on google search
The Webasto is mounted under the van.

If you need any more info, let me know. Happy to help

The electrical bits are from my store at work as I work in the electrical field. The sockets are from a company called CAK tanks based in Kenilworth. The will pop up on google search
The Webasto is mounted under the van.

If you need any more info, let me know. Happy to help
Thanks mate I will take a look I'll tackle the split charge and hook up but will need to find someone for the Webasto. Looking at the pics you didn't need to take the carpet out to get cable from battery/ hook up connector down to the drivers seat or am I missing a pic?

Thanks mate I will take a look I'll tackle the split charge and hook up but will need to find someone for the Webasto. Looking at the pics you didn't need to take the carpet out to get cable from battery/ hook up connector down to the drivers seat or am I missing a pic?

You do have to remove the glove box etc to get cables over towards central bulkhead. Feed down towards hand-brake. Lift the carpet to get across the seat from the rear about a foot-ish.