Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Xbox one X inside the Cali

Wallace

Wallace

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150 4Motion
Hi All

I finally got my Cali and am currently going through equipping it just the way I want it. However, since I am no car expert and slightly scared I would damage the whole thing, I wanted to validate the setup I wanna make so I can have my console running along a 21" Avtex TV while completely off grid and would love if some of you, more experience people, can give me some suggestions or just a thumbs up =).

I know that, as usual, a lot of people are going to question the decision of doing such a thing in a camper van and so and so but oh well... I want to =p.

Before getting to the setup, here are the equipment involved
  • Xbox One X - According to the specs, it can get to ~175W of power consumption.
  • Avtex L218DRS - If I'm reading it correctly, it should be ~25W.
The planned setup:
  • My initial idea was to first, to avoid draining the leisure battery in case I use it while sunny (which during summer where I leave can be as late as 10 PM), get a 200W solar panel kit from http://www.solarcampersolutions.co.uk/.
  • In order to supply the console with the required power, I believe I need an inverter. I thought this one should suffice: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00TB68SV2/?tag=eliteelect-21
  • The inverter would then be connected to the leisure battery and work as the outlet where the xbox would be plugged in.
  • The TV would probably be connected to either the normal 230v euro-socket on the side of the car or the 12V outlet. Which if I'm not wrong, work from the leisure battery as well.